Cygnus (The Swan)


A conspicuous constellation of the northern Milky Way, in the shape of an elongated cross, supposedly like a swan in flight. It was among the 48 listed by Ptolemy (c. AD 140) and is sometimes called the Northern Cross. It contains 11 stars brighter than fourth magnitude, including the first magnitude Deneb and a well-known double star, Albireo.




 Hafnerberg, NÖ




 Kodak Ektapress PJ400

 Exposure Time

 30 minutes


 Sigma 50-500mm F4-6.3 APO

 effective F.L.

 50 mm (f/4)

Mount & Guiding

G-11 & ST-4.



Home | Solar System | The Galaxy | The Extragalactical Universe | Solar Eclipse 1999 | Links | about...
© Gerald Hitz 1997-2004